• University of Arkansas School of Law J.D. (1975)
  • University of Arkansas B.A. (1972)

Morril H. Harriman, Jr.

Phone:(501) 688.8824
Location: Little Rock
Bar Admissions: Arkansas

Morril Harriman focuses his practice on government relations. He advises clients in their dealings with the Arkansas Legislature, legislative committees, state regulatory agencies and other governmental bodies. Morril has decades of experience in public service having served for 16 years in the Arkansas State Senate and eight years as Chief of Staff for Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe. He served for six years as president of The Poultry Federation, a multi-state trade association. In addition, Morril has 25 years of experience in private law practice.


  • Led the transition of state government from one administration to another
  • Developed and negotiated bi-partisan support for passage of the Private Option, considered a model for other states
  • Drafted and facilitated the passage of Act 35, the landmark legislation for school reform and accountability
  • Helped develop policies that assisted in acquiring more land for state conservation and natural preservation purposes than any other administration
  • Served as Director of Transition for incoming Beebe administration, directed day-to-day oversight of state agencies functionality
  • Served as advisor relative to development of administration policies, and served as a strategist for successful approval and implementation of policy initiatives

Professional Recognition

  • The Best Lawyers in America©:  Government Relations Practice (2021)
  • Award of Merit, Arkansas Judicial Council
  • Legislator of the Year, Arkansas Association of School Administrators
  • Legislator of the Year, Arkansas Municipal League
  • Legislator of the Year, Arkansas Bankers Association
  • Lobbyist of the Year, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
  • Top Ten Most Effective Legislator, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette


  • Arkansas Bar Association
  • Board of Directors, Citizen Bank and Trust Company of Van Buren 
  • Board of Trustees, University of Arkansas System