Mitchell Williams Announces New Board Member; Practice Group Leaders


January 21, 2020

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C. announces the new leadership roles including a new board member and new practice group chairs and vice-chairs.

Attorney Derrick Smith has been elected to the firm’s board of directors. Smith’s practice focuses on Insurance Regulatory law, Government Relations and Energy & Utility law where he represents clients in their interactions with Arkansas governmental entities and state insurance departments throughout the United States. He previously served as chair of the firm’s Regulated Business practice. He joins fellow board members Stan Smith, Nikki Lovell, Lyn Pruitt, Stuart Miller, Burnie Burner and Jeff Thomas.

The attorneys selected as practice group chairs and vice-chairs include:



About Mitchell Williams

Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C. is a full-service corporate law firm that provides strategic, comprehensive legal services to help clients achieve their goals. Established in 1954, the firm has offices in Little Rock, Rogers and Jonesboro, Arkansas and Austin, Texas. For more information, visit