

AGENDA

ARKANSAS NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION MEETING



March 20, 2019 9:30 a.m.

101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 350 Little Rock, AR 72201

COMMISSIONERS

Sloan Hampton, Chairman

Neal Anderson Fred Fowlkes Will Brewer Roy Reaves Bill Poynter, Vice Chairman

Ann Cash Bruce Leggitt Troy Gaston

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES: January 16, 2019
- III. BUSINESS
 - A. Administration
 - 1. Executive Report Bruce Holland
 - 2. Financial Assistance Report Cynthia Bearden
 - a. Status Report on Financial Assistance (Attachment A)
 - Legal Issues Crystal Phelps
 - a. Resolution to Recognize Commissioner Jerry Hunton for his Contributions to the state of Arkansas (Resolution No. 2019-01)
 - b. Resolution to Recognize employee Edward Swaim for his Contributions to the state of Arkansas (Resolution No. 2019-02)
 - b. Progress on Proposed Monroe County Critical Groundwater Area Designation
 - c. Legislative Update
 - d. Legal and Public Information Update
 - B. Water Resources Development Division Mark Bennett
 - 1. Resolution to Authorize the Issuance of Up To \$30,000,000.00 in Arkansas Water, Waste Disposal & Pollution Abatement Facilities General Obligation Bond Series 2019A (Resolution No. 2019-03; Attachment B.1)
 - 2. Consideration of Applications (Attachment B.2)

Financial Assistance:

- a. Wilton (Little River County) DWSRF-L Up to \$355,000.00
- b. Harmony Grove Water Assoc (Ouachita County) DWSRF-L Up to \$603,600.00
- c. Melbourne (Izard County) DWSRF-L Up to \$700,000.00

d. Lamar (Johnson County) WDF-L Up to \$225,000.00

Report on Executive Director's Actions Providing Additional Funding

a. Hickory Ridge, Account/Fund 01002-WSSW-G Additional Amount \$131,325.00

Deobligation of Funds

- a. Bearden, Loan # 01202-DWSRF-L, \$303,400.00
- b. Helena-West Helena, Loan # 01172-WSSW-L, \$19,500.00
- c. Norphelt, Loan # 01152-CWRLF-L, \$600,000.00
- d. Ravenden Springs, Grant # 01115-WDF-G, \$41,612.00
- e. Tumbling Shoals PWA, Loan # 01186-DWSRF-L, \$1,000,000.00
- C. Conservation/Information Division Adrian Baber
 - Conservation District Board of Director Appointments and/or Reappointments (Attachment C)
 - 2. Conservation District Director 2019 Election Results (Attachment D)
- D. Water Resources Management Division Edward Swaim

IV. ACTIVITY REPORTS

- A. USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Mike Sullivan
- B. Arkansas Association of Conservation Districts Martha Manley
- C. U of A Cooperative Extension Service Dr. Mike Daniels
- D. US Geological Survey Scott Gain
- E. Arkansas Agriculture Department Wes Ward
- F. US Army Corps of Engineers Trevor Timberlake
- V. OTHER BUSINESS
- VI. ADJOURN

NEXT
ANRC REGULAR SCHEDULED MEETING
May 15, 2019
9:30 a.m.
ANRC Arkansas River Room