Mitchell Williams Attorney Completes Leadership Greater Little Rock


Attorney David Koehler Graduates Class XXXII

June 23, 2017

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (June 23, 2017) – Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates and Woodyard, P.L.L.C. Attorney David Koehler has successfully completed the Little Rock Chamber of Commerce's annual leadership program, a nine-month course intended for emerging leaders in the state's largest city.

Koehler is a graduate of Class XXXII of Leadership Greater Little Rock. For the past 32 years, the program has selected individuals with leadership potential and has encouraged them to become more knowledgeable about the region and involved in the community. More than 1,650 business leaders have participated in the nine-month course since its inception.

Koehler and other members of the Leadership Greater Little Rock class attended monthly in-depth sessions on topics such as the region's economic development, heath care, education and criminal justice systems.   Over the course of the program, class participants are confronted with the challenges and opportunities facing the region and introduced to local community business leaders who present as panelists and speakers.   Leadership Greater Little Rock sessions run from October to June.

Koehler has been an attorney with Mitchell Williams for three years. As a member of the firm's litigation practice group, he has experience defending insurance bad faith, medical malpractice, commercial and employment matters. He is a native of North Little Rock and a graduate of the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville and the University of Arkansas at Little Rock Bowen School of Law. He and his wife, Jessica, live in Little Rock.


About Mitchell Williams

Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C. is a full service corporate law firm that provides strategic counsel to clients in all matters of business transactions, litigation, regulated business, and insurance regulatory matters. Established in 1954, the firm currently employs more than 80 attorneys in Little Rock, Rogers and Jonesboro, Arkansas and Austin, Texas.