Little Rock Rogers Jonesboro Austin **MitchellWilliamsLaw.com** 

Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C.

## Environmental Awards: Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality Announces Finalists for ENVY, TECHe, E2, and ADEQuest Science Awards

## 04/18/2018

The Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality ("ADEQ") issued an April 17th news release announcing the finalists for the Arkansas Environmental Stewardship ("ENVY") Award, Arkansas Environmental Technology ("TECHe") Award, E2 Award, and ADEQuest Science Award.

ADEQ describes the ENVY Award as recognizing:

... a major effort by an individual or organization to enhance and protect Arkansas's natural resources through sustainability programs and commitments to stewardship of the environment.

The TECHe Award is stated to recognize:

... the advances or innovative use of technology that breaks new ground in protecting resources or improving the environment by going beyond traditional environmental control measures, approaches, or outcomes.

The E2 Award is stated to recognize:

... organizations that demonstrate outstanding leadership by implementing forward-thinking initiatives in areas of energy efficiency and resilience.

This is the first year that the ADEQuest Science Award will be presented. ADEQ states this award:

... showcases the next generation's quest for advancements in environmental protection and sustainable energy.

ADEQ states the winners of these awards will be announced by Governor Asa Hutchinson and ADEQ Director Becky Keogh on April 24, 2018, beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Governor's Conference Room at the State Capitol Building in Little Rock.

Finalists for the four awards are as follows:

2018 ENVY Award:

- Arkansas Discovery Farms
- Delta Plastics
- Union County Water Conservation Board

2018 TECHe Award:



Walter Wright, Jr. wwright@mwlaw.com (501) 688.8839

- City of Fayetteville
- EAST Initiative
- Little Rock Water Reclamation Authority

## E2 Award:

- Arkansas Rural Internet Service (ARIS)
- Arkansas State University Newport
- Clarksville Light and Water Company

ADEQuest Science Award Recipients:

Meghana Bollimpalli and Little Rock Central High School.

A copy of the news release can be downloaded here.