News & Alerts

Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission Publishes Draft Rules and Regulations for Dispensaries and Cultivators

February 24, 2017

On February 24, 2017, the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission (the “Commission”) published its draft Rules and Regulations governing medical marijuana cultivation facilities and dispensaries in Arkansas. The draft Rules and Regulations cover applications for, issuance, and renewal of cultivation and dispensary licenses.

The Commission’s formal publication of draft Rules and Regulations signals the start of the 30-day public comment period. Anyone wishing to review and comment on the draft Rules and Regulations can do so on the Commission’s website,, by submitting written comments to the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission, c/o Alcoholic Beverage Control Administration, 1515 Building 7th Street, Suite 503, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201, or by e-mailing comments to

The Commission will hold a public hearing on the draft Rules and Regulations on Friday, March 31, 2017, from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm.

A copy of the draft Rules and Regulations can be found here.

The members of the Mitchell Williams Medical Marijuana Practice Group are Harry Hamlin, Morril Harriman, Jr., Martha Hill, Melissa Bandy, Benjamin Brenner, Courtney Crouch, Meg Johnston, Alan Lewis, Bethany Marshall, Nicole Lovell, Scott Schallhorn, and Mary Catherine Way.